top of page

YOU ARE THE REASON - Poem






There goes my heart beating, cause you are the reason that I’m still breathing.

I was getting used to being someone you loved, and lately I’m getting lost you.

You’ve got me doing things I never thought I’d do, like how I bet my heart on you.

When the pain cuts you deep, and the night keeps you from sleeping,

Just look and you will see, I will be, your remedy. I’m only one call away.

I’m losing my mind; I can’t love you in the dark.

I lay my love on you, it’s all I wanna do

I don’t think I’ll find someone like you.

So, I’m gonna love you, like I’m gonna lose you.

Every second I won’t take it for granted, cause we’ll never know it, when we run out of time.

So, again, I’m gonna love you now, like it’s all I have.

Wherever you go, I’ll find you, just like you always find a way to my heart.

I will always be with you.

Be my flash light, say you won’t let go.

I promise to be true, to give my all to you.

No matter what they say, this heart belongs to you.

I have loved you for a thousand years, and I’ll love you for a thousand more.

So, marry me, say yes.



IGWEMOH FAVOUR

Instagram @artyspublishing @emoshiokhe

Arty's Publishing




2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Forever

12 years and a day

Growing up, has it's ups and has it's downs, but would we do it all over again? 12 years and a day. That’s how long ago I was a babe....

Comments


bottom of page