top of page
Writer's picturefavour igwemoh

Forever

Know that there is always going to be comfort after every pain.





FOREVER

I guess I'm back to square one. Where I say the hateful words and where you act like you care and you hear me. Then in time you go back to the same thing you swore you would never do.


You said we were forever, and you said that was not subject to time. But look at time making a fool out of us, look at you making a fool out of me. Every time I look at you, I feel like doing something crazy, but I guess I've already done that—falling for you.


I wish this was a story of, I didn't see the signs or that my friends told me. Nobody told, in fact everyone thought you were a saint, couldn't hurt a fly they said. But I saw the signs, I saw it coming and I fell for it anyways. But really, I don't know what offends me more, my stupidity or your promises.


You promised me the world, but if I knew you were going to Acrimony me, I would have acted worse than Taraji, and sunk you under the sea from the get go. But you just had to do it yourself. Every time your name comes up, people tell me I lived the best life! But when I look at your grave, I disagree with that cause you were what made up my best life, and now you're gone... So what is life now? Nothing but just empty an empty space, waiting for you to somehow magically raise up, and fill it up again.


Emoshiokhe

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

12 years and a day

Growing up, has it's ups and has it's downs, but would we do it all over again? 12 years and a day. That’s how long ago I was a babe....

Comments


bottom of page