top of page
Writer's picturefavour igwemoh

That dark room-- poem



THAT DARK ROOM

There is that one dark room.

The cobwebs there I can’t clean with a broom.

I look around and the place is cold,

To take a step in, I’m not bold.

It’s the one place I fear,

Every time I think about it I shed a tear.

One for the thought of being alone

Two for the fact that I am alone.

I watch as all the emotions come running

Making me feel like I’m stunning

But in the end I can’t commit to that loving.

There is that one dark room that I fear to enter

Because all my fears will be brought to the center.

That dark room, is the room of love.


14 views

Recent Posts

See All

Forever

12 years and a day

Growing up, has it's ups and has it's downs, but would we do it all over again? 12 years and a day. That’s how long ago I was a babe....

Comments


bottom of page