top of page

MY STRENGTH

Updated: Jul 1, 2022

We all have that one someone. The one we refer to as our pillar, our vibe engine, our support system, our strength.





MY STRENGTH

Watching you was my strength

You gave me a place with you to rent

I achieved success, walking through your door

Following you was my anchor


I was nothing but a baby

You picked me up and made me

I thought I would make it, maybe

You showed me I could actually be.


You raised me to stand

Pulled me through by holding my hand

You didn’t let me sink in sand

You stayed till I was rooted on land


You rose my believe from the ground

It’s in you my strength I found.


Igwemoh Favour

Arty's Publishing

4 views

Recent Posts

See All

Forever

12 years and a day

Growing up, has it's ups and has it's downs, but would we do it all over again? 12 years and a day. That’s how long ago I was a babe....

Comentarios


bottom of page