top of page

Go down fighting!

It may be hard, it may be extremely tiring and difficult, but continue to chase your dreams and chose to go down fighting!




Today we want to talk about fighting. What are we fighting Favour? Our dreams and goals. This is the month of September and a lot of us are probably where we don’t want to be. We’ve set goals and goals, resolution upon resolution and nothing seems to be happening. I don’t think it’s a situation of village people… or it might, you just have to pray to G to find that out. But my point on this is that, we can still make something out of this year.


At Augus beginning I looked at things and thought “Man, the year is already over, what have I done, what tangible thing have I achieved?”. Now at the Beginning o the year, I could have answered that questi0on without hesitation—I had just won a spoken words contest, I had a proposal to turn on of my scripts into a film, I had various prospects for writing gigs coming up, things were truly looking up. Then it all just halted, nothing seemed to be working. Gigs were no longer coming, promised gigs never paid off eventually, contests… well, let’s leave it at that.


So, it may make you wonder, what am I trying to motivate y’all for since things ain’t working for me either? Because I believe things can still work out. I just posted my book on Amazon on the 2nd of September 2022, and that’s a first for me. I never saw it as much, I’ve been posting books on wattpad so what? But I realized with all the great love and support from my friends and family, and also some thinking on my part, that this is actually something great! Especially for someone like me whose dream is to make a career in writing and film making.


So for this month of September, I’m taking this as a win. And for the fact I started this month this way, I’m taking it as a greater win! A lot can still come out of this year, we just have to put our foot on the ground and do the work. And if in the event things don’t work out, end the year knowing you tried, you gave it your all. Better to go down fighting than to just be knocked down like you were never in the fight at all. Give it your best shot, fight your dreams and goals and make sure they come true. Never give up!


Emoshiokhe

Arty's Publishing

Instagram @artyspublishing @emoshiokhe

Facebook page @artyspublishing @Igwemoh Emoshiokhe

Twitter @emoshiokhe

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

The Path

Hey guys, it’s been a minute. If this is the first post of mine you are reading for the year, happy new year to you. To all my new...

Forever

Comments


bottom of page