top of page

THEN THERE'S YOU

Updated: Jun 20, 2022

We all have that one someone that we can't do without. That words fail in the description of them. That there are others, that you love, but then there's them...


THEN THERE'S YOU -- Poem

I thought seeing you was enough,

But holding you vanished that thought.

My dreams are incomplete without you,

My light dim without your smile.


What is life without your touch?

When you are the very reason for my existence.

In other words, I’m saying,

I can’t live without you.


What is the air I breathe if it’s not you?

The thought of you rips all the air out of my lungs.

The site of you still takes my breathe away.

Yet, you are the only thing I long for.


You are not perfect because you were made in heaven.

Or because you smile like a goddess

You are perfect because when you step into the room,

The whole world stops and my life completely changes,


You make me feel this way somehow.

And there’s one thing I’m sure of,

Even than life itself,

It’s that there’s beautiful, then there’s you.


IGWEMOH FAVOUR

Arty's Publishing

9 views

Recent Posts

See All

Forever

12 years and a day

Growing up, has it's ups and has it's downs, but would we do it all over again? 12 years and a day. That’s how long ago I was a babe....

1 Comment


austinmosaru
Jul 05, 2022

😮😮this stuff is crazy, i think i should send it to the girl i like🤣

Like
bottom of page