top of page

Welcome Friday! – First July

Updated: Jul 1, 2022

We all know it's Friday, the question is, what are your plans??





Welcome Friday – First July

Hey guys, welcome to my blog (again), and my first ever, “Welcome Friday” post! I really couldn’t be happier to have this on the first day of the month, happy new month y’all! But what really is this gist for?


The gist for today is that it’s Friday! Over time, I’m sure we’ve all noticed that Friday’s have a certain vibe to them. I don’t know if it was like that from the beginning, or it was mankind that just let Vegas get to us, but now, we live for the weekends. (You know you do). even P-Square could feel it and they said “thank God it’s Friday, and I go rock am like my birthday”


Most people are happy about Friday’s because it’s the clubbing time, but then my type is out there. Why we are so pumped about Friday’s is because, we get to lay back and relax, maybe not go to work, relish ourselves in the thought of food, movies, music and sleep for the weekend, (now, that last part is essential). That’s why Friday’s here, will be welcome.


Let’s talk about our weekend plans. If you don’t have one, you better get to it, time waits for no man! (lol). If your plan is to chill at home, watch movies and day dream about being rich and famous --- well congrats, we are on board the same ship, it’s quite spacious actually. I mean, I don’t see what else I should be doing on the weekends if I’m not binge watching or reading a novel. So, Mr. 3 piece suit, boardroom, 6’0 of blue eyes and broad chest hotness, it’s Friday, take time to relax and usher in the weekend and also to you Miss/Mrs pant suit, six inch heels, power pose, sexy CEO--- here are some movie recommendations (whether you’ve watched it or not. Or maybe you have your own list):


Movies:


Series:


Igwemoh Favour

Arty's Publishing

5 views

Recent Posts

See All

Forever

12 years and a day

Growing up, has it's ups and has it's downs, but would we do it all over again? 12 years and a day. That’s how long ago I was a babe....

Comments


bottom of page