top of page

1-4-3

Updated: Jul 4, 2022

Love is a language, it speaks in many signs, but all carries the same meaning






1-4-3

If love is not a language,

Then I don’t know what we speak.

If it’s not each other we are looking for,

Then I don’t know what we seek.


Why bother breathing if I can’t have you.

Why bother sleeping, if you are not by my side.

Why bother dreaming, if it’s not about you.

Why bother living if you are not with me.


Words can’t express how much you mean to me.

Tales can’t tell, the extent of our love.

Mountains don’t give enough height to my craziness for you.

Rivers can’t amount to the tear I shed, when you became mine.


So, if staring at you while you sleep

Or, holding your hand while we walk

Or even, kissing your lips when we meet,

Doesn’t speak enough of how I feel.

I hope your hand on my beating heart explains it all,

How I feel when we touch.

It beats 1-4-3… I LOVE YOU!


Igwemoh Favour

Arty's Publishing

3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Forever

12 years and a day

Growing up, has it's ups and has it's downs, but would we do it all over again? 12 years and a day. That’s how long ago I was a babe....

Comments


bottom of page