top of page

A LETTER TO GOD – A SHORT STORY





A LETTER TO GOD – A SHORT STORY



“Dear God… Um, hi. It is me, your child and I wanted to say… what’s up. How are things popping in heaven? Is Michael still fighting my battles? Uh…” This is making no sense. Let’s do it again.

“Dear God, … I think why I am finding this hard is because I am supposed to come to you with gratitude and solemn and all. You know, thank you first before I request. But I’m really not feeling solemn right now. I have no gratitude in me today. How can I when all I’ve been going through is pain?

The loss I have encountered this year, hurts my heart so much, I want to die... you tell me that, you know things are getting dark. That you know I’m finding it hard to breathe, so why has nothing changed? Why does lie still feel this way?

Hear me dear God, save me. Hold my hand and raise me, I am lost without you. Can you hear me crying, pleading, begging please just save me, I am lost without you. I know that this is not the first time I’ve changed, but I’m still asking – God please help me, Jesus save me, spirit guide me to the truth in you.

I’m not worthy, no, I’m not holy, but show me your mercy and your grace too. I know you are working even though I can’t see it, but it hurts so much that I can’t help but say it. It feels like I’m drowning, lie my feet is in quick sand, and even with that, you are still the only one I have left. So, this is me coming back, trying to make amends. I know you always hear me, so… let’s start again”

.

.

.

Hey y’all, welcome to another Monday in this beautiful month of July… hello Monday. As we all go about our various activities, either enjoying the Sallah break, or chewing more meat, we need to remember that we need to keep our faith up. What you expect, is what you see, it’s what you walk towards seeing sub-consciously. So, how are we saying hello to Monday today? It’s by keeping in faith, believing and trusting in the process God has in his system, that guarantees result. Hold on to that business idea, to that dream, to that vision, and keep working towards it. This short story is to tell is, no matter how hard it is now, don’t give up. And if you’ve lost faith or hope, hope again.


IGWEMOH FAVOUR

Arty’s Publishing.

7 views

Recent Posts

See All

Forever

My last farewell

Sometimes goodbyes are never easy, mostly because finding the words to say is as hard as leaving itself. MY LAST FAREWELL If digging up...

Comments


bottom of page